Login
Nickname

Password

Don't have an account yet? You can create one. As a registered user you have some advantages like theme manager, comments configuration and post comments with your name.

Nexus Clash :: View topic - Charging spell gems: With Variant Spells
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Charging spell gems: With Variant Spells

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nexus Clash Forum Index -> Rules Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Tomppa
Elite Member
Elite Member


Joined: May 15, 2012
Posts: 571

PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2015 1:12 pm    Post subject: Charging spell gems: With Variant Spells Reply with quote

Elizabeth is trying to charge a spell gem:
Dr. Cleavers Rusted Surgical Tools (2 charges)
I get the message: You are unable to charge gems unless you have learned the spell!
Wiki wrote:
If the character possessing a Spellgem has learned the spell encoded in the gem (or knows any of its variant spells) and the gem has fewer than 5 charges, the Spellgem can be recharged.

This appears to be a variant of Death Dart, which she already knows (and the option to learn Rusted Surgical Tool's isn't there, but the option to charge, is, so it must be a spell I already know anyway).

Okay, this sounds like a bug, but question is: Does it work the other way? Can someone with a -variant version of any spell- learned, confirm whether or not they can charge spell gems containing -the basic version-?
_________________
"I am your Slave
And you will Reward me
For I shall be Faithful."
(That's from Dracula, by Stoker.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Saint_Jimmy
Totally a real Doctor
Totally a real Doctor


Joined: Aug 24, 2011
Posts: 715

PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2015 2:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just tested by learning True Seeing and trying to charge a reveal gem, and then learning an acid dart variant and trying to charge an acid dart. It worked both times, so it seems it only gives that error message if you're trying to charge a variant.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tomppa
Elite Member
Elite Member


Joined: May 15, 2012
Posts: 571

PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good to know. If it was bugged the other way, creating a variant would have kinda sucked ^_^
_________________
"I am your Slave
And you will Reward me
For I shall be Faithful."
(That's from Dracula, by Stoker.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Yukari
Active Member
Active Member


Joined: Mar 24, 2012
Posts: 457

PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2015 5:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried to charge Sterlings Soccerball with my Corruptor that knows the base spell (Stone Dart) and got this same bug.
_________________
Tanks for everything.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nexus Clash Forum Index -> Rules Discussion All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Forums ©
Credit: Site logo artwork (C)2006 Bradley K McDevitt (used under license)
Character creation and raid ticker icons by Lorc and Delapouite at game-icons.net

PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi. This is free software, and you may redistribute it under the GPL. PHP-Nuke comes with absolutely no warranty, for details, see the license.